i predict a riot…

Woke up to the sound of Nana scolding the dog as she cleaned my bathroom – for the third time in the past three days. Then she and Papa proceed to have a yelling match across the house about who is going to string the lights and who is going to rake the leaves because he ought to be done by now because if she was doing it she’d have been done ages ago and why can’t he ever do anything right and why does he have to be so lazy etc. I seriously hope I don’t channel her in my relationships. I need to make a conscious effort not to do that.

Haven’t talked to Harry except for a drunk text last night (sent by me, although completely sober). Did some FB stalking today, although since the internet wasn’t working here yesterday, I feel less of an inclination to hop on over to CafeWorld or to check up on exs and possible exs. I’m turning over a new leaf – besides tomorrow is supposed to be Official Day Without Facebook. We’ll see how long this lasts.

I made so much money last night waitressing I can’t even believe it. We were crazy busy don’t get me wrong, but I never expected that sort of bank. I did tip out the bus-girls and the bar so I ended up bringing about $50 less home than I would have but I guess if I don’t start thinking about that money as being mine then it shouldn’t hurt my pockets so much.

I downloaded the rest of The Vampire Diaries, although I’m sad to announce that MiniNova has joined the great beyond of torrent sites. I ended up snagging them elsewhere (of course I have backup sources) but Mini was really my favorite and they hadn’t virused me to date. They had to change their policies due to the ruling of a lawsuit in Utrecht (of all places). So now I have 9 episodes to catch up on AND Howl’s Moving Castle, because we all need a Miyazaki fix every now and again.

EDIT: I really wish I could find better someEEcards sometimes, such as this one where I was hoping for something about how lazy you are. Eh, it still fits.

Leave a Reply

