in a minute minute

Mmm so I’ve been sort of MIA lately I guess. The house is fab, my Irish have moved out so it’s just me and no roomies yet so it’s sorta lonely I guess but its nice to have the space all to myself.

Two years with Amanda now officially as of the 15th. I’m really excited and we’re at a good place I think. I made her a romantic dinner last night and we ate it on my porch. Yummy mushroom tortellini with alfredo and garlic bread! Oh I’m getting hungry again just thinking about it. Then I set up my computer and TV so we watched Miss Pettigrew Lives for a Day and it was so funny and a perfect choice for us. Then there was some nice cuddles. I was sad she had to go but it was just awsome to have her there.

Now I’m just at work, covering the front desk for the secretary again who is out. I’m supposed to take lunch soon but I don’t know if there is coverage for me. Work’s not so bad I guess. I’m thinking of quitting Starbucks. I love the company and I love my job I’m just sick and tired of the bullshit associated with it. If I wanted cattiness and social hierarchy I would work in an office building, I would be the secretary ALL the time. Yeah so I’m just sort of fed up with them in general and I’m not sure what I’m going to do for the fall.

The new semester starts next week. I’m so excited that my friends are all coming back!!! I’m supposed to have a little get together Wednesday – a house warming sort of thing. It should be nice and it’s a good excuse to take the day out of work. Saturday, Amanda and I are going to go to the beach!! Or it might be Sunday, I can’t remember. Either way, she’s working again this upcoming weekend but we got to go shopping this past weekend. Her mom and I went to the mall with her on Saturday and we got her car fixed and did some shopping. We bought her all sorts of nice clothes, it was very exciting.

Yes, that’s about all that’s going on with my life right now.

Leave a Reply

