i write to

I WRITE TO

I want to
write about the way a raindrop
slides down the glass of
a windowpane and
create that image in your mind,
to stir the feelings I know
you possess and
make you understand the
emptiness in my own soul,
to relate to you beyond words
on a page and
tap into some universal experience where
you can feel my heart beat,
to bring you to tears of
compassion, remorse or
anything that can
set you free and
let go of the numbness that
humanity holds tightly to.

Leave a Reply

