which will it be….

Suffice it to say I feel like shit. Apparently when I went out Thursday night with Kayla and her friend Katie, the reason I had such a headache was because I was running a fever. Anyway, Friday morning I woke up and essentially had to be dragged to the student health center where my temp was taken to be a whopping 102 and change. So I spent 8 hours there trying to get my fever down. Around 4.30 I got back to my room and my fever was only about 99 but I've felt like crap since then. In fact this is the first time in 3 days that I've even logged onto my computer.

Amanda and I were supposed to go to the drag show at her college on Friday night. She was supposed to get to meet the YPI kids and I was hoping she'd make friends, but obviously that didn't go down. She did come over and pick up my room here and bit and brought me trashy magazines to read and soup and brownies and ice cream. She's really the best girlfriend I could ask for. I will completely admit that I love it when she takes care of me. I was a little bummed she didn't stay and just cuddle with me but I can understand she didn't want to get sick. She ended up going out with Tessie and they had dinner and went to Target and hung out while I was sick in bed. I'm a little jealous, I won't lie.

Yesterday I woke up feeling a bit better. I ended up hanging out with Amanda and her sister Ash for a few hours last night. We went to Olive Garden for dinner then to Old Navy, Game Stop and Borders for some light shopping. I spent way more money than I ought to have since I've yet to pay my car insurance for this month but I really just wanted to go out and have a good time with them. It was fun but I was so dead afterwards. Andrena is away this weekend so when I got back to my dorm it was just me, which is usually nice but I really would have preferred not to be along last night.

This morning I woke up feeling horrendous again. I can't breathe and I keep choking. I'm so miserable and whiny and shit. Ugh. My head hurts and I've still got a fever I think because I have the chills. But I saw the pictures Kayla posted from the Red Jumpsuit Apparatus concert on Thursday and they are so cute! The concert was acoustic and the venue was pretty intimate. There weren't too many people there and we had a great view. Actually we ended up recording the whole thing to put on youtube so I'm sure it's around somewhere. I was bummed that the two songs they didn't perform off their album (Cat & Mouse, Don't you Fake it) were my favs but they really played an awesome show. The guys in the band are so nice too. Ronnie is adorable and Elias has the best hair. The band Amaru that opened for them was pretty awesome too but I left their CD in Kayla's car so she's got it right now. I actually owe her like $30 for the night because when we went to the ATM on the way there I couldn't remember my pin to take out money. At least in retrospect I know it was the fever talking but I felt so stupid at the time. Afterwards we went to the iHop down the street from my dorm = fantastic!

This weekend has just been a twist of really good and really sucky. I need to buy more tissues. I'm down to only about 10 in the box. Ugh. And I have about 3 loads of laundry to haul down three flights since I'm nearly out of clean underwear.

Leave a Reply

