40718

I woke up this morning in the most fantastic mood and I’m not entirely sure why. I can’t figure it out but I’m going to embrace the day and just be happy that my face is clear and my period is basically over. Other than that, I’ve got nothing to be particularly excited about except for being alive which I guess is always a good thing. Seriously, it’s times like these I wonder if I’m perhaps just a tad bipolar. It does incidentally run in my family.

Anyways, I got my bio exam back and I got a 77, so I’m actually happy about that. Granted in high school that would have potentially been the end of the world, but at this point when I thought I had certainly failed the test, a 77 is quite nice. It leaves plenty of room for improvement granted, but I know I won’t be doing any worse than that. And if that’s as bad as my grades are going to be, then I’d say I’ve got a good year to look forward to. Besides, it’s better than my 74 in Chem so I’m only improving!

Right. Big calculus test tomorrow and my lab practical is this afternoon. Jess and I came back to my room to study and have lunch since the caf is filled but Andrena has been up here. She hasn’t gone to any classes today which isn’t too good. She went to the hospital while she was at home I guess with some back problems. They gave her this muscle relaxer to take and it’s knocking her out cold. I don’t want to be the bitch that wakes her up so I’ll just let her sleep for right now (and snore) but tomorrow she’s got to go to class. Otherwise she’s going to have no idea what’s going on.

We just had a lecture in civ on the play Lysistrata, which if you have not read, is by Aristophanes and basically about how the women of Athens decide that in order to end the Peloponesian war they are going to convince all the women of Greece to withhold sex from their husbands until they come to their senses. The play itself was pretty funny but the lecture given by Dr. Mahoney was priceless. Certainly our best class yet I’ve got to say. Oedipus and Antigone tomorrow for class.

Alright, time for leftover chicken mushroom and cranberry juice before I hit the books for calc and then that bio lab practical. Ah the joys of college life.

Leave a Reply

