Wild Eyed

I can't write you poetry anymore
once angelic thoughts
whine of teenage angst
and feelings I no longer understand

you've got her hook line and sinker
but I want to pull her in
to hear her say my name with passion
of anger or lust

I am the unfaithful I fear
it's your words and mine
down your bamboo pages
although we are nearly three

he told me three was for change
transitional step
between who we were
and lovers we will be

tomorrow if I awoke
you beside me here
I wouldn't know how to say
things my heart screams

something has changed
where is it gone to
I want you close as ever
but I'm feeling confined.

Leave a Reply

