this ain't a song for the broken hearted

So I'm going to tell Court tomorrow. It has to be done. We've got 8 free together and she's got to think I keep blowing her off. And I'm not really, well I sort of am, but it's not like it's personal. But either way you spin it she needs to know.

Kayla took it well. Quite well, and she's become my giggling buddy at school and at home. I guess I just feel like it's silly to hide from everyone for so long. I've already started to feel like I'm living as two seperate people. It's not a very good feeling mind you. So I'm going to eventually tell them all I think. But Court is next on my list.

Possible conversation scenarios follow:

Me: Court, you know Amanda? Yeah, um, we have this thing.
Court: Well it's about fucking time. Have you seen the way she looks at you? What took you so long?

OR

Me: Court, you know Amanda? Yeah, um, we have this thing.
Court: Wait, what?
Me: We've got this thing. We're, together.
Court: Together, together?
Me: Together, together.
Court: Damn….

OR

Me: Court, you know Amanda? Yeah, um, we have this thing.
Court: Oh. That's cool. So what's for lunch?

OR

Me: Court, you know Amanda? Yeah, um, we have this thing.
Court: Sweet. So who else knows about this?
Me: Kayla.
Court: You told her before you told me?

Fuck. As you can obviously see I have no idea how this is going to go tomorrow. But hell, Court is one of my best friends. She's cool. I know she's going to understand. I just need to wait for the opportune moment. I was going to tell her last week but she was talking to me about her spiritual aspirations so I figured the whole, yes, I'm a semi-closted bisexual, conversation somehow seemed out of place.

Leave a Reply

