25995

 

Love? I don’t know how to love

…I’m not allowed to love….they keep me locked in a tower, locked away from my enemies…like Rapunzel…keep me away from those that want my innocence, but here they come, climbing up my hair, up my arms, up my l egs….help me! Help me! Save me! Save me! Save me, save me, save me, save me, SAVE ME from this intolerance I face in the midst of their peril. I don’t want to live forever, but I want to live for the here, the right now, for the who I want to be, for the who you want from me, but I don’t understand anymore because you never call and you’re never on….so the once solace I have from this tyrannical fairy tale gone amuck is gone from my unsubstantial little world and I don’t know how to be a peanut without my butter….and what do you want me to do?

Because I have lost myself in sluggish details that veil the real purpose here because I want to know why!

And this isn’t about love anymore and maybe it never was, because I’m too confused to care and the dog shit on the floor and I don’t know what you want me to do?

Leave a Reply

